Wednesday, December 3, 2008

Tis the season...

...for head colds, sinus infections and the crud! I look forward to this time of year but dang I hate feeling sickly. I have been trying so hard to not succumb to whatever is floating around but I am about to give up. I have been so tired not to mention achy, sniffly, itchy (nose, throat and eyes), hot (when everyone around me is freezing) for the past couple of weeks, on and off. Guess it is time to bite the bullet and go to the doc for my yearly shot, nasal spray and antibiotics.

Anywho, we had a really good Thanksgiving...way too much food for the few people we had this year but that was ok, left something for us to eat on for a couple of days after. Well, all except for Aaron...he doesn't do leftovers, unless it is cold pizza. My Nanny turned 92 the day after (last Friday) so Aaron, the boys and me took a cake and presents over to her house. My uncle and aunt were there, so we had a nice visit. Then on Saturday, we went back over along with my brother and his family and my mom...we each brought snacks and my Nanny's favorite, LOTTERY TICKETS...LOL. She loves to sit and scratch those things so she was very happy to get some. I forgot my camera at home so I didn't get any pics. I was very disappointed in myself for not remembering to bring it as I promised myself I would start taking more pics of Nanny and the family...after all, she is NINETY-TWO. She is an amazing woman and I am so glad the good Lord has let her be here with us so that my boys can grow up getting to know the wonderful woman she is.

Usually, by this time I have my tree up and have decorated the house, but I have to say I just haven't been able to get into "it" this year and I really don't know why. Hopefully, the bug will bite in the next few days or the Christmas fairy will come one night while we're all sleeping and Holiday our house...Of course, I hope she then remembers to come back by New Year's and un-Holiday it as well. Isn't that the worst part? Taking everything down, wrapping the breakables and packing it away...ughh, thank goodness hubby and I made that deal years ago that I would unpack and he would pack...LOL...

Hope everyone is having a good week!

HUGS!!

No comments: